thenewnanax.blogg.se

Planet zoo xbox
Planet zoo xbox




planet zoo xbox

This is probably my biggest gripe with the game because it has left me a bit confused. The online mode of the game is a little weird.

planet zoo xbox planet zoo xbox

In fact, you can pretty much terraform yourself the perfect zoo layout with no financial burden, ready for a ‘real’ game later down the line. If you’re like me and can spend hours on creating a shell for one building, I suggest this is the game mode you indulge in. You’ll have no financial worries, being able to freely explore the fun of the game. Sandbox mode is a great place to simply play. You can carry your credits over from one zoo to another, as well as trading animals with other Planet Zoo players. You can build multiple zoos, each costing Conservation Credits to open.

Planet zoo xbox how to#

I was too eager during the beta that I kind of forgot to learn how to play…įranchise mode is where I spend a lot of my time. This has a built-in tutorial that will teach you the mechanics of the game. The first of which I suggest playing is the career mode. It’s definitely worth investing some time into displaying information and educational screens/speakers. This is based on a number of things like guest happiness, popularity, animal welfare, and more. There’s also a Conservation Rating in Planet Zoo. These can be earned in a number of ways, which you can read about here. However, I have had a lot of fun playing with Planet Zoo’s Conservation Credits. Maybe that’s the issue though… maybe I can’t count – doh! Like I’ve already mentioned, I’ve fallen into debt more times than I can count. The economy and the financial side of running a zoo can be tough. It’s an easy fix though, and all part of the fun of managing a zoo. I’ve had a few occasions where my Lemurs felt the guests entering their habitat were a little too intrusive. For example, some inhabitants get stressed out without enough coverage. There are times where you’ll need to manage your animals a little more than others. For me, the animals are something that hasn’t needed to evolve much since the Planet Zoo beta. You can hear every scratch, howl, and roar. Whether you have a habitat with just one animal, or multiple species living together, it’s truly something else. In the past, I’ve found myself just watching the interaction between my zoo’s animals. Watching the way they move, interact, and go about their daily business intrigues me. The models of the animals used in this game are unbelievable. However, for now, I am going to focus on the animals. Obviously Planet Zoo is about animals, but it’s so much more than just that.

planet zoo xbox

If I had more time and patience, I’d definitely love to indulge even further. Lots of very skilled people offer up their talents, presenting walkthroughs of their creations. If you head over to YouTube, there are so many inspirational videos available. I have genuinely spent HOURS sculpting land and not even realised it. When you start a new zoo in Planet Zoo, you’re always presented with flat land which is pretty boring. From changing the structure of the land to placing individual bushes down, let your creative mind be set free.Īctually, I think this is a really good thing. If you’ve played Planet Coaster, you’ll understand the level of customisation Frontier offers its players. If you’re anything like me, you’ll get too caught up in the details to worry about finances! I took out two loans and reminded myself that I should probably stick to the sandbox mode. I created such beauty but I got a little carried away with my Timber Wolves. When the Arctic DLC was released, I was eager to create a beautiful frozen lake scene. On my latest franchise, I managed to get myself into debt with only my second habitat in place. If you haven’t seen it, they star in a film called “ We Bought a Zoo“. If Planet Zoo has taught me anything though, it’s that I’m not going to be taking on the role of Matt Damon or Scarlett Johansson anytime soon. However, there are aspects I prefer from its counterpart, Planet Coaster. Spoiler alert, I absolutely love the game. Before you read my Planet Zoo review, yes, the game is worth the hype.






Planet zoo xbox